Denying what must come…

11 August 2011


How lovely and how sad.
I question myself nonetheless.
Why is it not so bad
To not be honest in my mess?

For I talk in deceit.
She knows not how I truly feel,
That I want to complete
My love for her with hardened steel.

By taking the next move
And physic’ly connect in sex.
I know she’d disapprove.
My question is what to do next?

Will I a single be?
Forever locked to this one just.
Rejecting willingly
Some other love, some other lust.

I guess I must be mad
But I just want this thought to die
That there’s more to be had
In love between my friend and I

I know what I must do.
Divorce the best platonic wife.
And find somebody new
To dedicate and share my life.

Shit!

2 Responses to “Denying what must come…”

  1. Emily said

    I really feel for you here. I know exactly what this is, and it is one of the hardest things to realise and do, to distance yourself from the one thing you want to be closest to 😦 Well written poetry. Thanks for writing.

  2. Pervagus said

    In the conflict between head and heart, we always cheer for the underdog that beats inside us. Thanks for reading and your nice comment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

