Just a Kid…

16 August 2011


I am just a kid, just playing around
Having my own fun in my own playground
The pitcher, the batter, the fielding team
All parts am I in my play scheme

In playing I simply make light of it all
For I’m everyone, young, old, short and tall
I’m everything I could possibly think
As I skate around my imaginary ice rink

For as every player in this game I play
Alone I am now and alone will I stay
I play with myself and play frequently
Why does no one want to come play with me?

4 Responses to “Just a Kid…”

  1. thankyou for subscribing to my blog i hope you enjoy it and enjoy reading the poems theres a hundred there.

    • Pervagus said

      Thank you for stopping my little blog and reading. I like your site and enjoyed many of the themes you have written about. I can easily identify with them. Congratulations on your 100th poem! 🙂

  2. neat…

    Greetings, Glad to Meet!

    We are starting a poetry community at a Garden Setting, our week 1 writing theme is

    “Adam and Eve” ,

    Please check out our site and prepare to participate, 1 to 3 poems are welcome!
    The Poetry Picnic is open Sunday, 8pm, American Central Time!
    Hope to see you share your delicious poetry with us.
    Bless your weekend!
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

