Left Unspoken…

24 October 2011


With you I lie
For truth it brings no comfort

So both we lie
Denying what we know

We live that lie
There will be no tomorrow

We share the lie
Instead of my truth for you

For we both know
How I feel
What I want
What I would do
What I would say
If you would only utter Yes

But in truth there is only No

To save us from the mess
To save me from my pain
To save what we have built

There is only No

It lies with us

2 Responses to “Left Unspoken…”

  1. Love this!
    Keep up the good work and ill keep visiting your blog 🙂

    -Chris Styles
    http://www.idolizejournal.com

  2. Pervagus said

    Thanks for stopping by and reading Chris!

Leave a Reply

